R. L. “Bob” Stine ‘61

This summer Netflix released a trilogy series titled “Fear Street” loosely based on the series of books by R. L. “Bob” Stine ‘61. Bob’s original series which was released in the 1990s included 17 books, while the new movies are currently limited to three and take place in the fictionalized town of Shadyside.