The operations of the Bexley High School Alumni Relations program are managed by the Bexley Education Foundation (BEF) with leadership provided by the Alumni Relations Committee. The BEF Board of Governors is composed of a minimum of 11 up to a maximum of 26 Regular Members of whom at least 3 must be Alumni of the Bexley City Schools. The Alumni Relations Committee is chaired by a BHS Alumnus and the Committee must have at least two Alumni members.


The BEF Board Governance Committee annually asks current BEF Board Members to identify prospective Board members. Community members elected as Regular Members to the BEF Board of Governors can serve up to two, consecutive three-year terms.  Board Officers are elected to one-year, renewable terms except for the Board Chair who serves a two-year consecutive term. The BEF Board of Governors includes representatives from: the Bexley Board of Education, Bexley City Council, Bexley Schools Faculty, Capital University, PTO Council and Bexley High School Student Council who serve one-year terms.

Douglas J. Segerman

CHAIR | 2020-2021

Elizabeth Turrell Farrar

PAST CHAIR | 2020-2021

Julie Cohen

VICE CHAIR | 2020-2021

Ted Sapp

VICE CHAIR | 2020-2021

Jeremy Seck

VICE CHAIR | 2020-2021

Jonathan Ross

TREASURER | 2020-2021

Kathleen Russo '86

VICE CHAIR | 2020-2021

Sarah Saxbe '93

VICE CHAIR | 2020-2021

Barbara Giller


Linda S. Kass


Board of Governors

Michael Agriesti ’87
Katie Bucco
Adam Eisenberg ’91
Brent Foley
Jody S. Fournier, Capital University Representative
Andrew Grossman ’89
Michelle A. Hall
Larry Helman
Katie Kaufman ’89
Alex Marsh ’10
Alissha Mitchell, Bexley Board of Ed. Representative
Angela Mugler ’96
Linda Hodge, Bexley Teachers Representative
Anna Ramsden
Jessica Saad, Bexley City Council Representative

Jeff Shellhaas
Rachel Longaberger Stukey
Amy Waggenbrenner
Joy P. Walker
Eric Wasserstrom ’87